Knowledgebase: Deployment
Need to deploy everything but users
Posted by Jean-jacques Jouanneaux on 23 August 2010 04:00 PM

How can I copy EVERYTHING but the users?

You need to use the option "Deploy an application" with "always overwrite an existing application" and "Refresh", you will deploy the permissions, permissions sets and roles related to one of your application. Users of your source repository (who are defined at the repository level) will not be deployed.
As a result, users defined in your target repository will be saved.
This option allows you to update security rules (defined in development environment) without erasing users (defined in production environment).


Visual Guard - Version 3.1.912.08

(0 vote(s))
Helpful
Not helpful

Comments (0)
Help Desk by Novalys